Jan 2, 2008

FNCC Telugu cinema awards 2007

The Film Nagar Cultural Center, gave away the Telugu Cinema Awards on the last day of the year, 31st December 2007. The event, hosted by Suma, saw more than 2000 members of the Telugu Film Industry in attendance.

Jr NTR (Rakhi), Genelia (Dhee), Sekhar Kammula (Happy Days) and Happy Days won the best actor, best actress, best director and best film, respectively. Happy Days won an additional award for Best Screen play (Sekhar Kammula) and best music (K.M.Radhakrishnan) for Chandamama. Charan Tej received his very first film award as a sensational star. Actors Sindhu Menon and Ahuti Prasad were given the best supporting actors award for their roles in the Krishna Vamsi directed Chandamama. Where Brahmanandam lifted the best comedian trophy for Dhee, Ratnavelu was given the best cinematographer trophy for Jagadam. Posani Krishna Murali won the best Script Writer for Operation Dhuryodana. Krishna Vamsi's Chandamama also won the special juryaward.

Music director Chakri kept the audiences upbeat with a musical show while dance performances by Gowri Munjal, Archana, Poonam Bajwa and Abhinav had the audiences cheering all the way.

post signature