Oct 26, 2007

YAMAGOLA Wins The Best Film Award !

Senior hero Rajendra Prasad has been honored with Master Of Smiles by Junior Chamber International (JCI). For the year 2006 and 2007, JCI India, has announced Tollywood Comedy Awards and is also felicitating some of the senior comedians with special awards. Rama Prabha, Kota Srinivasa Rao, AVS, Tanikella Bharani and Babu Mohan are to be felicitated with honours at a special ceremony to be held at Lalita Kala Toranam on October 28th-Telugu Cinemass.

Winners of Tollywood Comedy Awards - 2007:

Best Film: Yamagola

Best Director: Srinu Vaitla (Dhee)

Best Hero: Srikanth (Yamagola)

Best Actor: Naresh (Gopi/Attili Sattibabu LKG)

Best Actress: Mamata Mohandas (Yamadonga)

Best Supporting Actor: Sunil (Dhee)

Best Supporting Actress: Telangana Shakuntala (Allare Allari)

Best Villain: Nazar (Roommates)

Best 'Unique' Actor: Krishna Baghavan (Tata Birla Madhyalo Laila)

Best 'Unique' Actor: Raghu Babu (Vikramarkudu, Tata Birla Madhyalo Laila)

Best Writer: Kona Venkat (Dhee)